Sunday, August 19, 2018
Worldwide Leader in Sports News
for the Deaf Community

Marie Philip School Athletic Award Winners for 2017–2018

marie-philipLady Ghosts Varsity Volleyball
Coaches Award – Norma Aldana
Most Improved Player – Christine Vargas
Most Dedicated Player – Carleigh Babbit

Galloping Ghosts Varsity Soccer
Most Improved Player – Slavik “SJ” Sukhovtsev
Coaches Award – Kacey Monahan
Most Valuable Player – Dylan Christoffels

Lady Ghosts Varsity Basketball
Most Improved Player – Belinda Toledo
Most Dedicated Player – Christine Vargas
Most Valuable Player – Shayla Rochette

Galloping Ghosts Varsity Basketball
Most Improved Player – Kyle Florio
Coaches Award – Dylan Christoffels
Most Valuable Player – Kacey Monahan

Track & Field
Most Improved Player – Vincent Chillemi
Most Dedicated Player – Thomas Cossi
Coaches Award – Sushant Kovvada

Most Improved Player – Evan Schonberg
Most Dedicated Player – Aidan Mattson
Coaches Award – Andrew Mahall

Warren Schwab (High School Scholar-Athletic) Award – Shayla Rochette
Sportsmanship Award – Kacey Monahan
Most Motivated Student-Athlete Award – Shayla Rochette
Athletic Director Award – Dylan Christoffels
Manager of the Year Award – John Feeney, III
Distinguished Service Award – Lynn Marshall and Bruce Saperstein

Gear Zone's Sale is Now On!